Brute Force 750 power problems - Kawasaki ATV Forum
Kawasaki Brute Force/Prairie/Bayou Kawasaki's strong and reliable utility ATVs

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 14 Old 08-28-2010, 02:48 PM Thread Starter
Junior Member
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: New York
Posts: 4
Brute Force 750 power problems

With about an 1/8th of throtle motor dies out. It idles just fine. We have changed the fuel filter and installed new spark plugs with no improvement. It was running good after we took it to the dealer a couple of weeks ago for the same problem and in two days started again acting up. The dealer didn't change the pump. Do we have to break down and buy a new fuel pump??
Pooter is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 14 Old 08-29-2010, 06:13 PM
Senior Member
Feedback Score: 1 reviews
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Collinsville, MS
Posts: 1,045
Carb or EFI?
Hunterworks is offline  
post #3 of 14 Old 08-30-2010, 04:21 PM Thread Starter
Junior Member
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: New York
Posts: 4
EFI

We took the filter off the bottom of the pump and installed an inline one that was easier to change. The filter doesn't get empty of gas in full throttle, that's why we are questioning the fuel pressure number. We are just about ready to bring it back to the dealer. I just don't want them to tell us it needed a new pump, when I could have done that myself.
Pooter is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #4 of 14 Old 08-30-2010, 08:10 PM
Senior Member
Feedback Score: 1 reviews
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Collinsville, MS
Posts: 1,045
Quote:
Originally Posted by Pooter View Post
EFI

We took the filter off the bottom of the pump and installed an inline one that was easier to change. The filter doesn't get empty of gas in full throttle, that's why we are questioning the fuel pressure number. We are just about ready to bring it back to the dealer. I just don't want them to tell us it needed a new pump, when I could have done that myself.
Did you do this to fix this or it started after you did this?

Also, they can check the fuel pressure.

I might would look at the TPS sensor being out of adjustment
Hunterworks is offline  
post #5 of 14 Old 09-01-2010, 09:00 AM Thread Starter
Junior Member
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: New York
Posts: 4
the filter was to fix the problem because the filter that is in the bottom of the pump was pluged so we took it out and added the inline filter and what is the sencer u talked about. or how can that be fixed
Pooter is offline  
post #6 of 14 Old 09-01-2010, 05:49 PM
Senior Member
Feedback Score: 1 reviews
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Collinsville, MS
Posts: 1,045
Throttle position sensor, you have to measure the voltage across it with throttle closed.

Kinda hard to explain on here.

It is on the throttle body
Hunterworks is offline  
post #7 of 14 Old 09-01-2010, 08:03 PM
Junior Member
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: texas
Posts: 2
does anyone know what alternate fuel pump can be used on a brute 750? replaced mine twice now at 600 bucks a pop. heard there is a car pump that may work?
bobby71 is offline  
post #8 of 14 Old 09-30-2010, 07:10 AM
czy
Junior Member
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Slovenia
Posts: 3
I have the same problem.
how you solve the problem?
czy is offline  
post #9 of 14 Old 09-30-2010, 08:14 AM
Senior Member
Feedback Score: 23 reviews
 
T_Dilley's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Pana, IL
Posts: 8,150
Quote:
Originally Posted by bobby71 View Post
does anyone know what alternate fuel pump can be used on a brute 750? replaced mine twice now at 600 bucks a pop. heard there is a car pump that may work?
Corvette fuel pump

2004 KFX715
'The Blue Bullet'

2004 KFX700/Stock
2004 KFX700/Bolt Ons

T_Dilley is offline  
post #10 of 14 Old 07-17-2011, 08:57 PM
Senior Member
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 158
I am having this problem also. So do we adjust the tps or replace. Also my 08 brute has a problem. When I hit the throttle hard it hammers out of the hole and then acts like you put the choke on on a carbed unit. Stock pipe msd changed belt deflection and clutch springs.
Air filter clean no snorkle Pipe screen looks to be mudded up. Could that cause this
Thanks to all
outieman is offline  
Reply

  Lower Navigation
Go Back   Kawasaki ATV Forum > Kawasaki ATV Performance / Maintenance / Technical > Kawasaki Brute Force/Prairie/Bayou

Tags
fuel pump

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Kawasaki ATV Forum forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in









Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.




Search tags for this page
07 brute force 750 fuel pressure
,

2009 brute force 750 fuel filter location

,
2009 brute force 750 fuel pressure
,
brute force 750 fuel pump
,

brute force fuel filter

,
brute force fuel pump problems
,
bruteforce fuel filter issue
,
fuel filter brute force fi
,

kawasaki brute force 750 fuel filter location

,
kawasaki brute force 750 fuel problems
,

kawasaki brute force 750 fuel pump problems

,
where is secondary fuel filter on 08 brute force
,
where to find a fuel filter for a 2009 kawasaki 750 brute force
Click on a term to search our sites for related topics.

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
4wd problems with 05 brute force 750 blatzman Kawasaki Brute Force/Prairie/Bayou 0 03-09-2010 04:26 PM
07 Brute Force 750 / No Power dragon5801 Kawasaki Brute Force/Prairie/Bayou 1 01-05-2010 02:23 PM
HMF on Brute Force Problems? TSauer09 Kawasaki Brute Force/Prairie/Bayou 1 07-31-2009 05:53 AM
Brute Force problems HELP PLEASE jmeier1981 Kawasaki Brute Force/Prairie/Bayou 5 07-18-2009 08:46 PM
Brute Force Power mn250r Member Pictures & Movies 1 07-15-2009 07:05 AM

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome