Kawasaki ATV Forum Header   Kawasaki ATV Forum Header Right
Go Back   Kawasaki ATV Forum > Kawasaki ATV Performance / Maintenance / Technical > Kawasaki Brute Force/Prairie/Bayou

Kawasaki Brute Force/Prairie/Bayou Kawasaki's strong and reliable utility ATVs

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-28-2010, 01:48 PM   #1
Junior Member
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: New York
Posts: 4
View Pooter's Photo Gallery(0)
Default Brute Force 750 power problems

With about an 1/8th of throtle motor dies out. It idles just fine. We have changed the fuel filter and installed new spark plugs with no improvement. It was running good after we took it to the dealer a couple of weeks ago for the same problem and in two days started again acting up. The dealer didn't change the pump. Do we have to break down and buy a new fuel pump??
Pooter is offline   Reply With Quote
KawieRiders is the premier Kawasaki ATV Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Old 08-29-2010, 05:13 PM   #2
Senior Member
Feedback Score: 1 reviews
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Collinsville, MS
Posts: 1,045
View Hunterworks's Photo Gallery(0)
Default

Carb or EFI?
Hunterworks is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-30-2010, 03:21 PM   #3
Junior Member
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: New York
Posts: 4
View Pooter's Photo Gallery(0)
Default

EFI

We took the filter off the bottom of the pump and installed an inline one that was easier to change. The filter doesn't get empty of gas in full throttle, that's why we are questioning the fuel pressure number. We are just about ready to bring it back to the dealer. I just don't want them to tell us it needed a new pump, when I could have done that myself.
Pooter is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-30-2010, 07:10 PM   #4
Senior Member
Feedback Score: 1 reviews
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Collinsville, MS
Posts: 1,045
View Hunterworks's Photo Gallery(0)
Default

Quote: Originally Posted by Pooter View Post
EFI

We took the filter off the bottom of the pump and installed an inline one that was easier to change. The filter doesn't get empty of gas in full throttle, that's why we are questioning the fuel pressure number. We are just about ready to bring it back to the dealer. I just don't want them to tell us it needed a new pump, when I could have done that myself.
Did you do this to fix this or it started after you did this?

Also, they can check the fuel pressure.

I might would look at the TPS sensor being out of adjustment
Hunterworks is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-01-2010, 08:00 AM   #5
Junior Member
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: New York
Posts: 4
View Pooter's Photo Gallery(0)
Default

the filter was to fix the problem because the filter that is in the bottom of the pump was pluged so we took it out and added the inline filter and what is the sencer u talked about. or how can that be fixed
Pooter is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-01-2010, 04:49 PM   #6
Senior Member
Feedback Score: 1 reviews
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Collinsville, MS
Posts: 1,045
View Hunterworks's Photo Gallery(0)
Default

Throttle position sensor, you have to measure the voltage across it with throttle closed.

Kinda hard to explain on here.

It is on the throttle body
Hunterworks is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-01-2010, 07:03 PM   #7
Junior Member
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: texas
Posts: 2
View bobby71's Photo Gallery(0)
Default

does anyone know what alternate fuel pump can be used on a brute 750? replaced mine twice now at 600 bucks a pop. heard there is a car pump that may work?
bobby71 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-30-2010, 06:10 AM   #8
czy
Junior Member
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Slovenia
Posts: 3
View czy's Photo Gallery(0)
Default

I have the same problem.
how you solve the problem?
czy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-30-2010, 07:14 AM   #9
Senior Member
Feedback Score: 23 reviews
 
T_Dilley's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Pana, IL
Posts: 8,146
View T_Dilley's Photo Gallery(3)
Default

Quote: Originally Posted by bobby71 View Post
does anyone know what alternate fuel pump can be used on a brute 750? replaced mine twice now at 600 bucks a pop. heard there is a car pump that may work?
Corvette fuel pump
__________________
2004 KFX715
'The Blue Bullet'

2004 KFX700/Stock
2004 KFX700/Bolt Ons

T_Dilley is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 07-17-2011, 07:57 PM   #10
Senior Member
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 157
View outieman's Photo Gallery(0)
Default

I am having this problem also. So do we adjust the tps or replace. Also my 08 brute has a problem. When I hit the throttle hard it hammers out of the hole and then acts like you put the choke on on a carbed unit. Stock pipe msd changed belt deflection and clutch springs.
Air filter clean no snorkle Pipe screen looks to be mudded up. Could that cause this
Thanks to all
outieman is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Back to Top    Lower Navigation
Go Back   Kawasaki ATV Forum > Kawasaki ATV Performance / Maintenance / Technical > Kawasaki Brute Force/Prairie/Bayou

Tags
fuel pump


Search tags for this page
09 brute force 750 tps
,
09 kawasaki brute force 750 fuel issues
,

2010 brute force 750 problems

,
brute force 750 fuel filter
,

brute force fuel filter

,
bruteforce 750 fuel filter
,
fuel filter 09 brute force
,
fuel filter location on a 750 brute force
,
fuel problems in kawasaki brute force
,
is an 06 brute force throttle body
,

kawasaki brute force 750 fuel filter

,

kawasaki brute force 750 fuel filter location

,
kawasaki brute force fuel filter change
Click on a term to search our sites for related topics.

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
4wd problems with 05 brute force 750 blatzman Kawasaki Brute Force/Prairie/Bayou 0 03-09-2010 03:26 PM
07 Brute Force 750 / No Power dragon5801 Kawasaki Brute Force/Prairie/Bayou 1 01-05-2010 01:23 PM
HMF on Brute Force Problems? TSauer09 Kawasaki Brute Force/Prairie/Bayou 1 07-31-2009 04:53 AM
Brute Force problems HELP PLEASE jmeier1981 Kawasaki Brute Force/Prairie/Bayou 5 07-18-2009 07:46 PM
Brute Force Power mn250r Member Pictures & Movies 1 07-15-2009 06:05 AM

» Discount Tire
Motosport.com

Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.2

All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:13 PM.