Kawasaki ATV Forum Header   Kawasaki ATV Forum Header Right
Go Back   Kawasaki ATV Forum > Kawasaki ATV Performance / Maintenance / Technical > Kawasaki Brute Force/Prairie/Bayou

Kawasaki Brute Force/Prairie/Bayou Kawasaki's strong and reliable utility ATVs

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-17-2004, 10:47 PM   #1
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

View bigbulls1k's Photo Gallery(0)

anything to help its my first time
bigbulls1k is offline   Reply With Quote
KawieRiders is the premier Kawasaki ATV Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Old 01-17-2004, 11:15 PM   #2
Premium Member
Feedback Score: 2 reviews

Premium Member

View bfb650b2's Photo Gallery(0)

Engine oil; 1.85 quarts only with a new oil filter.
Drain the front end while the P650 is on level ground.
To refill the front end is a pain because of where the filler is located. Use engine oil too for the front - dif. I remove the right front wheel, used a floor jack placed under the right foot rest & jack up the 650 so it leaned way over to the left side, this makes it easier to fill the front end. Just be slow about pouring in the new oil, recap the filler inlet & you are done with the front Dif.
The rear end is easy, just be sure to use the Mobil Fuild 424. Be extra careful not to over tighten the filler cap.
You shouldn't switch over to the 100% Synthetic oils till at least 500 miles or on your third oil change. You can use the 100% Synthetic in both the engine & the front dif but I would stay with the 10w40 for the front end.
~WARN Front Bumper #88697~Ramsey 2500 Lb Winch~RICOCHET Belly/Floorboard Skid Plates~Teryx LED HeadLights~D2 OverFenders~Kimpex Rear Trunk.
Not finished yet

09 BF750 TEAM GREEN
Superatv EZ-Steer~1,500 miles/144 hrs.
4 $ale
bfb650b2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-18-2004, 07:44 AM   #3

View mastrblastr's Photo Gallery(0)