Kawasaki ATV Forum Header   Kawasaki ATV Forum Header Right
Go Back   Kawasaki ATV Forum > Kawasaki ATV Performance / Maintenance / Technical > Kawasaki Brute Force/Prairie/Bayou

Kawasaki Brute Force/Prairie/Bayou Kawasaki's strong and reliable utility ATVs

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-16-2010, 04:43 PM   #1
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

View hateonhaters's Photo Gallery(0)
Default 09 Brute Force 750i Problems, NEED HELP!

Alright, lets start out with hi my name is AL and im new to this ATV thing..... I just bought a used 09 brute force 750i from a dealer that was a trade in, it has 250 mile and 41hrs. I took this machine out twice to the same trail and it seem like it was good, But the second time i took this machine out it stalled on me going up and down a steep hill... I read the post about adjusting the idle(will try when I have the correct tool).

2. The smell coming from my exhaust smells like fuel, my buddy that was riding behind me said it smells rich?

3. I took the cover for the air filter off, just to look at it and i notice it had oil mixed with water on my filter why is that?(I cleaned my filter out)

4. I also saw that i have oil on my engine so i checked my dipstick and the oil was fine, is that normal?

P.S. My friend told me to throw in some fuel injection cleaner in with some dry gas for the stalling, he said that might work. and he couldn't answer about the exhaust smelling rich.

Any help will be perfect thank you... sorry for the long post.
hateonhaters is offline   Reply With Quote
KawieRiders is the premier Kawasaki ATV Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Old 07-16-2010, 07:16 PM   #2
Feedback Score: 1 reviews

View monsterbrute750's Photo Gallery(0)

I've never had a stalling problem.
You might be having a FI problem with the stalling and smell of gas.
The oil and water on your filter could be from the dealer cleaning it and not letting it dry b4 reinstalling it.