Kawasaki Brute Force/Prairie/Bayou Kawasaki's strong and reliable utility ATVs

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 8 Unread 07-10-2019, 11:07 AM Thread Starter
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Garage
2006 BF 650 overheating....

*****Update Below*****

ok folks,

i need some help here.... i have an 06 BF650 4x4 that keeps overheating... i have checked the lines & radiator after a good cleaning, and they are not the cause... today i warmed it and found that the leak is from back flowing from the overflow tube.

now the quad hasnt been really maintained in the past 5 yrs, and i am fairly new to this world...

i did notice that the cooling fan is not kicking on, at all, so can someone advise me on where to go from here plz.

thanks,

Goody

Update

when i cleaned the BF yesterday, i sprayed it down kinda heavily clearing the dirt & debris away from the front end so i could see what i was working on... and then let it warm back up to check for the source of the antifreeze... thats when i found the over flow tube back flowing and decided to let it cool off and tackle it again this morning....

So today when i went back to trying to figure this out.. (and before tearing anything down other than plastics) everything started working on its own again... Fan was kicking on, fluids all good, not overheating or anything after running around the property moderately for 30 min....

the only thing i can figure is that there was just alot of dirt & debris blocking connectivity for the fan to kick in.... Does that make any sense? any advise or tips would be greatly appreciated..

Last edited by Goody720a; 07-11-2019 at 10:51 AM. Reason: Advise
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 8 Unread 07-10-2019, 05:28 PM
Feedback Score: 2 reviews

Is it a solid rear axle ( sra ) or is it an independent rear suspension ( irs ).