Disable the seatbelt limiter? - Kawasaki ATV Forum
Kawasaki Mule Discussions for the Kawasaki Mule UTV (Kawasaki Mule Forum)

 
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 05-04-2018, 07:14 AM Thread Starter
Member
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
 
savin_yours's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2018
Posts: 63
Disable the seatbelt limiter?

Is there a way to do this? Btw, I understand the safety aspect of having it. Thanks


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
savin_yours is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 05-04-2018, 07:38 AM
Senior Member
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
 
mtimesplitter167's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2017
Location: IN THE HILLS OF ARIZONA
Posts: 144
Garage
Quote:
Originally Posted by savin_yours View Post
Is there a way to do this? Btw, I understand the safety aspect of having it. Thanks


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Not sure but i would think you could unplug it and put a jumper wire in it at the plug.

2018 MULE PRO FXR
High lifter,lift kit
Tusk Warthog 29x11x14
STI HD6 Alloy Radiant Red
Air intake snorkeled
Clutch snorkeled
Volt meter/USB charge ports
Temp gauge
oil pressure gauge
Back up lights
Spare tire mount(Home made)
EPI clutch kit
Fan override switch
Gates Carbon 42C4266-belt
Kobalt tool box=Lows #67697
Factory UTV A-Arm Guards
mtimesplitter167 is offline  
Old 05-04-2018, 11:28 AM
Member
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
 
Join Date: Oct 2017
Location: San Marcos, TX
Posts: 30
Quote:
Originally Posted by mtimesplitter167 View Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by savin_yours View Post
Is there a way to do this? Btw, I understand the safety aspect of having it. Thanks


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Not sure but i would think you could unplug it and put a jumper wire in it at the plug.
Just buckle it behind you
68rustbucket is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 05-04-2018, 02:38 PM Thread Starter
Member
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
 
savin_yours's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2018
Posts: 63
Quote:
Originally Posted by 68rustbucket View Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by mtimesplitter167 View Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by savin_yours View Post
Is there a way to do this? Btw, I understand the safety aspect of having it. Thanks


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Not sure but i would think you could unplug it and put a jumper wire in it at the plug.
Just buckle it behind you


Right, looking for a more permanent solution.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
savin_yours is offline  
Old 05-09-2018, 04:58 PM
Senior Member
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
 
RJMJR's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2017
Location: Lacey's Spring, AL
Posts: 151
Garage
Yes, you can connect the two wires going into to the connector together and it will think it has a seatbelt installed. That's what I did to mine!
Attached Images
File Type: jpg Mule - Seat Belt Fix.jpg (464.6 KB, 112 views)

Rick
Lacey's Spring, AL
2018 Mule Pro-FXT Camo

Last edited by RJMJR; 05-09-2018 at 05:13 PM. Reason: Adding a photo.
RJMJR is offline  
Old 05-10-2018, 06:12 AM Thread Starter
Member
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
 
savin_yours's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2018
Posts: 63
Quote:
Originally Posted by RJMJR View Post
Yes, you can connect the two wires going into to the connector together and it will think it has a seatbelt installed. That's what I did to mine!


Awesome, thank you!!!


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
savin_yours is offline  
Old 05-10-2018, 12:56 PM
Senior Member
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
 
RJMJR's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2017
Location: Lacey's Spring, AL
Posts: 151
Garage
Quote:
Originally Posted by savin_yours View Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by RJMJR View Post
Yes, you can connect the two wires going into to the connector together and it will think it has a seatbelt installed. That's what I did to mine!


Awesome, thank you!!!


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

You are most welcome. Here the circuit diagram for that mod.
Attached Images
File Type: png Seat-Belt Reminder.png (29.5 KB, 86 views)

Rick
Lacey's Spring, AL
2018 Mule Pro-FXT Camo
RJMJR is offline  
Old 05-10-2018, 03:20 PM
Senior Member
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
 
Baloo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2018
Location: Ontario and Quebec
Posts: 124
Garage
Just a thought...

You could run the limiter circuit seatbelt jumper to a dash mounted switch.

The result being any potential thieves would have to suffer a VERY SLOWWWWW getaway
Baloo is offline  
Old 05-12-2018, 02:58 AM Thread Starter
Member
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
 
savin_yours's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2018
Posts: 63
Quote:
Originally Posted by Baloo View Post
Just a thought...



You could run the limiter circuit seatbelt jumper to a dash mounted switch.



The result being any potential thieves would have to suffer a VERY SLOWWWWW getaway


Thatís actually a good idea!


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
savin_yours is offline  
Old 05-12-2018, 03:00 AM Thread Starter
Member
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
 
savin_yours's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2018
Posts: 63
Quote:
Originally Posted by RJMJR View Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by savin_yours View Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by RJMJR View Post
Yes, you can connect the two wires going into to the connector together and it will think it has a seatbelt installed. That's what I did to mine!


Awesome, thank you!!!


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

You are most welcome. Here the circuit diagram for that mod.


Very nice, thank you!


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
savin_yours is offline  
 

  Lower Navigation
Go Back   Kawasaki ATV Forum > Kawasaki ATV Performance / Maintenance / Technical > Kawasaki Mule

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Kawasaki ATV Forum forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in









Thread Tools



Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Brute Force Rev Limiter monroerider Kawasaki Brute Force/Prairie/Bayou 1 03-18-2015 05:00 PM
Disable belt actuator? MKat650i Kawasaki Brute Force/Prairie/Bayou 2 02-26-2013 11:52 AM
Disable belt actuator? MKat650i Kawasaki Brute Force/Prairie/Bayou 1 02-16-2013 08:07 PM
removing rev limiter box on 360 prairie 4X4 atv Kawasaki Brute Force/Prairie/Bayou 3 04-03-2011 04:06 AM
FI Brute and Teryx Rev limiter Modification VFORCEJOHN Interstate Motorsports 9 06-08-2009 07:20 AM

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome