running hot - Kawasaki ATV Forum
Kawasaki Mule Discussions for the Kawasaki Mule UTV (Kawasaki Mule Forum)

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 22 Old 08-15-2018, 09:19 AM Thread Starter
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

running hot

hey team, newbie here...
2015 mule pro fxt
run hot took to dealer, said it was fan relay switch [reset] and burped cooling system.
run hot again, I'm trying to find info on how to reset switch or replace it. any info would greatly be appreciated.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 22 Old 08-15-2018, 11:52 AM

Garage
Welcome to the forum.

Open the hood then remove the electrical access panel. The fan breaker is on the bottom right of the electrical compartment (when standing in front of the mule).

From the owners manual:

The breaker for the radiator fan is located under the front access cover. If the fan does not function, inspect the breaker. In order to reset the breaker, push the reset button at the side of the breaker case. Before resetting, however, check that the radiator fan is free from mud or other obstacle as well as the wiring harness and electrical equipment for bare wires or other possible causes for the tripped breaker.

A. Breaker
B. Reset Button
Attached Images
File Type: jpg FinderScreenSnapz001.jpg (54.3 KB, 30 views)

Last edited by Baloo; 08-15-2018 at 12:14 PM. Reason: added image
post #3 of 22 Old 08-15-2018, 12:35 PM Thread Starter

good deal, I will try when I get home. thank you so much.

great forum here, looking forward to being a part of it.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #4 of 22 Old 08-20-2018, 07:29 AM Thread Starter

Baloo, thanks for info yes I had to reset fan relay switch. did good for couple small rides but tripped again at the end of about a hour ride. was wondering anybody else ever have problem with a switch go or start going bad.
post #5 of 22 Old 08-22-2018, 05:02 PM
Premium Member
Feedback Score: 12 reviews