Kawasaki ATV Forum banner

1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Greetings everyone,

I'm new to the SXS world and just purchased a new Mule Pro-FXR. Will be using it almost daily for chores around our property. Seeing that the dealer wanted $500 for the first service and that it is over an hour away, I plan on doing my own service.

I found a FXT service manual that I downloaded online and since the engines are the same I'm thinking it should apply.

What I cannot seem to find is the p/n for oil filter and the three gaskets/o-rings that need to be replaced as part of the 20 hour service.

Any suggestions on p/n's and a good place to order online?

Attachments

·
Registered
148 Posts
Greetings everyone,

I'm new to the SXS world and just purchased a new Mule Pro-FXR. Will be using it almost daily for chores around our property. Seeing that the dealer wanted $500 for the first service and that it is over an hour away, I plan on doing my own service.

I found a FXT service manual that I downloaded online and since the engines are the same I'm thinking it should apply.

What I cannot seem to find is the p/n for oil filter and the three gaskets/o-rings that need to be replaced as part of the 20 hour service.

Any suggestions on p/n's and a good place to order online?
Welcome to the forum,take a look at this.

https://www.kawieriders.com/forum/kawasaki-mule/176399-i-have-started-list-stuff.html

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Thanks for the link. That is a big help.

Anyone have thoughts on the o-rings needing replacement for the oil changes on the fill and drain plugs? Can't seem to find the p/n for these anywhere and can't see how they would be required to meet the warranty requirements.

·
Registered
109 Posts

Anyone have thoughts on the o-rings needing replacement for the oil changes on the fill and drain plugs? Can't seem to find the p/n for these anywhere and can't see how they would be required to meet the warranty requirements.