Kawasaki ATV Forum banner
1 - 20 of 42 Posts

·
Registered
24 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
Hey everyone new to this site and looking for a hand. I currently have a 09 bf 750 and a can am 500l. I'm not a mechanic by any means but welder and hvac by trade so im not mechanically gone.. that said i am trying to replace my front axles and some wheel bearing on my brute force and i cant find for the life of me a pair of front axles. I found a brand sixity i wanted to try because of the price but it looks like the only front axles they make are for the 650. I havent even gotten into the bearings yet.

If anyone has bought axles for there 09 in the past who did you use? I ride it pretty easy i dont need any crazy axles. Thanks everyone

update.... so i ended up finding one but now im confused why they look different. Is it something to do with the drive train? let me know if i picked out the right ones from anyone's experience

·
Super Moderator
5,589 Posts
The lefts and rights are different on both the 650s and the 750s and are also different between the two models. You must order for your specific machine and..side. Also know you will need some specific tools...as in larger metric sockets and torque wrench. Best have a shop/service manual as well...and your machanicical abilities are about to take an up-swing :)

·
Registered
24 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
The lefts and rights are different on both the 650s and the 750s and are also different between the two models. You must order for your specific machine and..side. Also know you will need some specific tools...as in larger metric sockets and torque wrench. Best have a shop/service manual as well...and your machanicical abilities are about to take an up-swing :)