Kawasaki ATV Forum banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
711 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I've been out of work for almost five months now and living off of savings because unemployment is a joke.Today at two I have an interview at a scholl bus company that a friend set up.As a mechanic, I have worked on everything from Harleys to F450 tow trucks and ocasionally some heavy equipment but never school buses.They have everything from Dodge Caravans to full size school buses so I have to go there and put on the big sell as to why they should hire me.I'm still above water financially but I need this job mentally.I'm used to working around eighty hours a week and doing nothing is killing me.Wish me luck.

·
Premium Member
11,664 Posts
good luck....

·
Registered
2,583 Posts
Good luck, and you are one of the few Americans that actually have a nest egg. That was good planing on your part.

·
Registered
2,926 Posts
best of luck!!

hope all works out for the best!!!:D

·
Registered
3,048 Posts
Good luck on the job interview, hope you land it.

I lived on a nest egg for 4 months this year too. Then when I got back to work I spent the majority of it on a sled. Then 6 weeks (2 weeks ago) got laid off again. Yes, it is more a mental thing than a money thing for someone with work ethics.

I don't know what I'll do when I retire. Probably get a job.

Although I do wish you luck with the job I hope it's not back to 80 hours aweek. You'll need to find time for that XP! :D

·
Registered
445 Posts
be sure to tell em you love kids

·
Registered
1,998 Posts
Good luck my savings would be gone in like a month. I put to much into retirement.

·
Registered
711 Posts
Discussion Starter · #10 ·
So I went to the interview twenty minutes early and the guy I was supposed to see didn't show up.They gave me the application to fill out and I'm bringing it back to him tomorrow.He is supposed to be in all day tomorrow.Now it is like sitting and waiting for the ketchup come out of the bottle.