Kawasaki ATV Forum banner

1 - 20 of 57 Posts

·
Registered
16 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey guys and girls, Im new to these fourms and these fourms looked like just the right people to ask the question to. Well iv recently purchased a 2009 Kawasaki KFX 700. Im looking to upgrade this beast alot:D. My first concern is I want to put a Turbo or Supercharger on it:eek:. Im not the best with atv's by all means but I want to make this into one fast machine. Is it possible to go with a twin turbo set-up:confused:? Is there anything else I should do to beef this thing up? Please leave your feedback on what I should modify and/or add to this thing. Thanks KingFish

·
Premium Member
9,455 Posts
Call Ray at Fundy (he is a vendor here) he has a functional turbo V out there and it is a beast

The V belongs to CAMO you can PM him for info

I hope you have VERY deep pockets

Welcome aboard

If you want to go fast cheap do an engine kit and nitrous system

·
Premium Member
4,361 Posts
If you go with a simple engine kit and NOS, you'll be dissappointed in the long run when you line up against a banshee running alky and 30% nitro methane and he beats you by over a second in a drag race.. Trust me, that is where I'm at now. Wishing I had a turbo or supercharger. I think things would be different if I had that on mine.

·
Registered
16 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
thanks for the warm welcome

Moneys not the problem. The only problem I have is a guy up the road with a Raptor 700:mad:.... Can I get some specs on the engine kit and nitro and the price? What do I have to change with the kit? Thanks

·
Premium Member
16,645 Posts
What does he have done to the Raptor?

·
Registered
6,067 Posts