Kawasaki ATV Forum banner

1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi,

I'm new to the Kawie forums. I have a 400ex, which is a good quad, but I'm also a tall guy. So, I'm looking at eventually stepping up to one of the 700's (KFX700, Raptor 700, or 700xx). I know that they're all very different quads, and each has their fan base, so I'm not looking to start any wars ;-). I'm just interested in what were your deciding factors in choosing the KFX over the others. Automatic? V-twin? Also, do you find the weight to be an issue when riding in sand?

Thanks!

·
Registered
2,972 Posts
I chose mine because I hate shifting, yeah the KFX is heavy but honestly it pulls its weight VERY well. Also, the KFX's are fairly cheap to obtain and are fun to modify.

It depends on what you are choosing it for, if you ride A LOT of trails and jump your quad quite a bit I wouldn't go with the KFX.

·
Registered
61 Posts
I sold my z400 completely decked out to get the v-force,all I do is cross country race,I had a auto clutch in my Z400,after doing 5 races on my V with gt thunder elite shocks and gt thunder revalve rear shock,stage 3 clutch, and dalton blue spring I won't go back to a sport quad again. Yes its heavy ,at the end of races you are whipped, but the smile you have on your face during the race is worth it.Don't have a problem keeping up with the 450's in the woods either. I give it 2 thumbs up:tup:

·
Premium Member
10,238 Posts