·
Registered
141 Posts
Looks good....

....and slow!

·
Registered
1,998 Posts
If I ever get the 50% on the wheel I'm going to get the Terracross but other than that I think they are to much money. Every couple of months the dealership where I bought mine has a wheel you spin with up to 50% off. Please let me know how much you like them.

·
Super Moderator
9,448 Posts
Wow...never seen so many SLOW Houston ATVers post in a single thread! lol When are you 2 guys gonna get a set of paddles and meet me at the 300' sand drags in Splendora?

BTW, the new tires look good.

Happy trails...:)

·
Premium Member
1,377 Posts
You are going to really like your 26" Terra-cross tires. I've been using them now for a few years, they wear great and if you like to ride fast on the tighter trails, your Brute will feel like it is on rails. Stay away from the Bighorns, imo, they handle terrible at riding fast, the bighorn fronts push out in the fast corners.
Another great upgrade is to change out the sway-bar bushings to the Prothane Line #19-1156, cheap upgrade at less than $20.00, these upgraded bushings will help with less body-roll plus they are greasable, they will last a lifetime.
And if you are more into trail riding, add a Steering Stabilizer(tube type), this will take care of the Steering Bump (having the handlebars get rip out of your hands when you hit something on the trail), this too is a low cost upgrade, anywhere from $140-($159,Gibson), just order one for a yamaha YFZ450.
Along with your Tires, bushings and the stabilizer upgrades, your Brute will be a blast to ride down any trail and in full control of your input.

·
Registered
34 Posts
Im Looking into a set of these? anybody heard anything good or bad about them? I did a mock up to see what they would look like. Opinions?

·
Premium Member
1,377 Posts