Kawasaki ATV Forum banner
1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
First off im a newbie to the Atv world but I’ve narrowed it down to a KFX 700, anything I should look for? (For example one person said 2004 model had issues not sure if it was for that year or maybe he just got a lemon). Will be doing mostly desert trail riding in AZ so not very muddy. 6’1 215lb, looking for a automatic bike will this be a good bike for me? I like the sporty looks verse the utv. Any help is appreciated.

·
Super Moderator
5,061 Posts
The last production year of the KFX 700 was 2009..that's 13 years ago. Although Kawasaki has been good about continuing to supply parts after the mandatory 10-year mark, there will come a time when it ends. Your choices for 2-wd sport quads with CVTs is almost non-existent. One I might look at is the Yamaha Raptor 700. Not a CVT but IMO a better bang for the buck in a sport quad...and they are still being made. Out on the AZ desert, at your size, might want the abilities of a Brute Force 750 instead though. 2-WD sports quads are fun on sand and quick trails but they are not comfortable on long rough rides and they have limitations on rocks and steep climbs like you have out there. Many years ago I did ride of your deserts down around Florence/ Superstition mountains and frankly...some of that (not all) is no place for a sport quad. If it were me, I'd keep my eye out for a 2015 or newer BF 750...just my opinion :)

·
Registered
1,210 Posts
Welcome to the forum. Let us know what you end up getting

Reactions: J-Gonzalez

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·