Kawasaki ATV Forum banner
1 - 20 of 23 Posts

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I have 1987 tecate 4 and what i need is the sprocket that goes on the kips system, it is white and made out of plastic and mine is chewed up some but kawie don't make them anymore, any help would be appreciated.

·
Registered
230 Posts
Its a common problem, mine is the same. Contact Rockhound, I know he has some if not Dave Roberts can get them made out of nylon or aluminum.

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
thanks for the help how can i get ahold of dave roberts, i'm new at this so i'm still learning on how this site works, is rockhound have a number i can call thanks for the help

·
Registered
780 Posts
thanks for the help how can i get ahold of dave roberts, i'm new at this so i'm still learning on how this site works, is rockhound have a number i can call thanks for the help
Dave: [email protected]

Mikey: 360-910-2500

Be patient. These guys have lives outside of Tecates and get contacted very frequently. Sorting through 100 emails and voicemails a day to find the one meaningful one can be a challenge.

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
Thanks guys rockhound hooked me up with the gear i have been looking for almost 1 month now and you guys helped me find it in 1 day, you guys really rock and now i am on this website alot thanks again.

·
Registered
1,936 Posts
Thanks guys rockhound hooked me up with the gear i have been looking for almost 1 month now and you guys helped me find it in 1 day, you guys really rock and now i am on this website alot thanks again.

Great people on here. You can always get what you need here. :D

·
Registered
116 Posts
What part is this exactly ?

I have 1987 tecate 4 and what i need is the sprocket that goes on the kips system, it is white and made out of plastic and mine is chewed up some but kawie don't make them anymore, any help would be appreciated.