Kawasaki ATV Forum banner

1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Registered
136 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey John,
I saw a while back you posted that you would be able to modify a 360 clutch to provide for a higher top speed without sacrificing anything save for fuel economy. Do you still feel this way? Have you done one for anyone yet? What exactly would be done to the clutch to achieve this, a stage two?

Mike

·
Vendor
15,419 Posts
Stage 2 is all the 360 needs with a primary spring change and be sure the deflection is tight.

You don't ever loose power or grunt. You gain there and you just gain more gearing and top end i've been told about 42-48 pending how it runs power wise. downhill over 50. I've done quite a few 360 clutches.

250.00 with the spring change and 2 day return shipping

John

·
Registered
136 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
If I paid a core fee plus the $250, do you have one in stock that can be modified and shipped to me first?

And I'm total newb when it comes to removing and installing the clutch. I take it I need to invest in a puller of some sort and some shims for the deflection measurement?

·
Registered
12,468 Posts
Stage 2 is all the 360 needs with a primary spring change and be sure the deflection is tight.

You don't ever loose power or grunt. You gain there and you just gain more gearing and top end i've been told about 42-48 pending how it runs power wise. downhill over 50. I've done quite a few 360 clutches.

250.00 with the spring change and 2 day return shipping

John
How does that compare to stock speed?
I do recall "someone" saying in past years that it was a waste to mod the P360 clutch even though the RPM's were screaming at top speed with a stock clutch due to a lack of power; I disagreed at the time. What changed?

·
Registered
136 Posts
Discussion Starter #6